CRYMELIGHT PS5 Physical Copy: Korean Release, Import Price, and Languages

Chasing a CRYMELIGHT PS5 physical copy? What's confirmed about the Korean release, the Japanese multi-language import, pricing, and subtitle options.

If you have been hunting for a CRYMELIGHT PS5 physical copy, the first surprise is how quiet the launch has been in Western retail. Boxed PlayStation 5 versions do exist, but the confirmed releases come from Asian publishing partners rather than a wide North American or European disc rollout. That distinction matters: cover art, subtitle languages, and bonus DLC can all differ depending on which region's package you order. Below is a dated, source-checked breakdown of the CRYMELIGHT PS5 physical copy options, what each one includes, and what to confirm with a seller before you spend money.

Which CRYMELIGHT PS5 Versions Are Actually Confirmed?

As of 2026-11-07, the supplied press and retailer coverage supports two boxed routes and one downloadable option. Nothing in that material confirms a North American or European retail disc, so treat any listing that claims otherwise with suspicion until the seller shows a region and publisher.

VersionRegionSnapshot date and sourceWhat is confirmed
Korean domestic PS5 packageSouth KoreaInven Global report, November 4, 2026Released by GAMEPIA in collaboration with Clouded Leopard Entertainment; PS5 and Switch 2 packages
Japanese import PS5 discJapan (sold internationally)VideoGamesPlus.ca listing captured 2026-11-07CA$44.99, Standard Edition, Japanese cover, five subtitle languages, listed release date November 5, 2026
Digital Deluxe EditionPlayStation Store (US)Product listing captured 2026-11-07Download version only; includes a DLC set plus an art and sound app

Prices and availability in that table are frozen observations, not live values — confirm them with the retailer before ordering.

Inside the Korean PS5 Physical Release

Inven Global reported on November 4, 2026 that a boxed edition had launched in Korea for both PS5 and Nintendo Switch 2. The chain of responsibility is worth knowing if you are chasing a CRYMELIGHT PS5 physical copy from a Korean seller: FuRyu Corporation developed the game, Clouded Leopard Entertainment publishes it, and GAMEPIA handled the domestic physical edition in collaboration with Clouded Leopard.

One small detail from that report is genuinely useful for importers. The outlet notes that the sleeve for the Nintendo Switch 2 version is provided in English, but it does not state what language the PS5 cover uses. If cover language matters to you as a collector, ask the seller for photos of the actual box rather than assuming.

The Japanese Import: Price, Release Date, and Subtitles

For buyers outside Korea, the Japanese multi-language PS5 disc is the more accessible route. VideoGamesPlus.ca listed it as a Standard Edition with a Japanese cover. Here is exactly what that listing showed when it was captured on 2026-11-07:

  • Price: CA$44.99 in Canadian dollars, before shipping, duties, or currency conversion.
  • Listed release date: November 5, 2026.
  • Subtitles: Japanese, English, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, and Korean.
  • Pre-order bonus: a DLC Accessory Set, described as limited and valid until the release date.
  • Cancellation policy: the retailer states that cancellations on this title are offered as store credit only.
  • Status caveat: the page still displayed pre-order status on 2026-11-07, two days after the listed release date, so inventory handling may lag the calendar.

Note the scope of the language claim. The listing confirms subtitle languages across five options, but it does not spell out which voice-over languages ship on the disc. If you want the English dub specifically on your CRYMELIGHT PS5 physical copy, get that in writing from the seller first.

Physical Disc vs. the Digital Deluxe Edition

The PlayStation Store Deluxe Edition is explicitly a download version, so it will not satisfy anyone who wants a box on the shelf. Its contents are still a useful benchmark for judging whether an import bundle is good value:

  • Six-item DLC set: weapons "Aquamarine Emotions" and "E.V.E," an "Afternoon Tea" item set, and the "Cheshire's Sin," "Mad's Sin," and "March's Sin" accessories.
  • Art and Sound App: the 80-page digital artbook "Partygoers' Memoirs," an 11-track special soundtrack, and a three-track special voice drama.

Both boxed listings reviewed here describe a Standard Edition, so the deluxe extras are not confirmed to be on the disc or in the box. Do not assume a CRYMELIGHT PS5 physical copy carries the Deluxe content unless the seller's own product page says so.

What You Are Actually Buying: A Quick Gameplay Primer

If you are importing a disc, it helps to know what is on it. CRYMELIGHT is a roguelike action game set in Wonderland, a prison for the souls of the dead. Alice, an amnesiac girl named by the White Rabbit, competes in a game where only those who defeat the Queen earn freedom.

Combat revolves around three interlocking ideas, per the official store description:

  • Wonder Dimension: killing an enemy releases a blue-violet field that expands across the ground, boosting your abilities and speeding up the action. Acquired skills change how fast it spreads and what it enhances.
  • Poker System: you hold five skill cards at a time and build poker-style hands, so stronger combinations produce stronger effects and push you toward different tactics.
  • Repentance System: Alice shoulders the sins of the souls she defeats, and their tears of penitence become power-up items you spend on weapons and accessories.

Progress carries over partially between runs, so repeated descents into Wonderland get deeper rather than resetting completely. Tea Parties serve as the hub where characters rest, reveal their pasts, and prepare for the next battle.

Before You Order: A Practical Checklist

Importing a niche action game is a small logistics project. Run through these checks before checkout:

  1. Confirm the region and cover language with photos, since the sources here do not specify the PS5 sleeve language for either release.
  2. Verify the voice-over languages, not just the subtitles, if audio matters to you.
  3. Check the DLC window. The Japanese listing ties its pre-order accessory set to the release date, so late buyers may miss it.
  4. Read the return policy. Store-credit-only cancellations are common on import pre-orders.
  5. Compare the total landed cost — base price in the seller's currency, plus shipping, plus any import fees.

For a general overview of the game itself, the official Steam listing and the PlayStation Store Deluxe Edition page are the most reliable reference points, while Korean-market availability is best tracked through coverage like the Inven Global release report.

FAQ

Is there a CRYMELIGHT PS5 physical copy available in North America? Nothing in the supplied coverage confirms a North American retail disc as of 2026-11-07. The boxed releases documented here are a Korean domestic package released by GAMEPIA with Clouded Leopard Entertainment, and a Japanese multi-language import sold internationally by retailers such as VideoGamesPlus.ca.

Does the Japanese PS5 disc include English? The VideoGamesPlus.ca listing captured on 2026-11-07 lists English among five subtitle languages, alongside Japanese, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, and Korean. It does not specify which voice-over languages are on the disc, so confirm that separately.

How much does the import version cost? At the 2026-11-07 snapshot, VideoGamesPlus.ca listed the Japanese multi-language PS5 disc at CA$44.99. That figure excludes shipping, duties, and conversion, and it is a single-retailer observation rather than a market-wide price.

Is the boxed release the Deluxe Edition? Both boxed listings describe a Standard Edition, while the Deluxe Edition documented on the PlayStation Store is a download version. If you want the artbook, soundtrack, and DLC weapons, verify with the seller whether a CRYMELIGHT PS5 physical copy in their stock includes any of them.