CRYMELIGHT Weapons: Named DLC Arms, Upgrade Paths, and What's Confirmed
Two named CRYMELIGHT weapons, the upgrade loop that powers them, and the confirmed Steam and Switch 2 details—what's verified and what isn't.
What's Actually Confirmed About CRYMELIGHT Weapons
CRYMELIGHT weapons are the hardest part of FURYU's afterlife roguelike to pin down. The official material describes an upgrade loop built around strengthening your gear, yet names only two actual weapons anywhere on the page — so anyone planning a first run deserves to know exactly what is documented and what is still a blank space.
That gap matters because weapons and accessories are the pieces the game explicitly lets you carry forward. Cards get lost when a run resets; gear investments are described as surviving. Understanding what CRYMELIGHT weapons do, which ones are confirmed, and where they come from is the difference between buying the Deluxe Edition for real value and buying it for a promise.
Here's the verified picture, dated and sourced, from the official CRYMELIGHT Steam page.
The Confirmed Combat Loop Around Your Gear
CRYMELIGHT is a roguelike action game from developer FURYU CORPORATION and Winning Entertainment Group Inc., published by FURYU CORPORATION. It's set in Wonderland, framed as a prison for the souls of the dead. Alice, a girl with no memories, is told the rules outright: only those who defeat the Queen are granted freedom. She partners with a mysterious girl named Mary and fights her way through the Queen's royal army.
Two systems shape how CRYMELIGHT weapons perform in practice:
- Wonder Dimension. When an enemy dies, an indigo dimension spreads across the field. As it expands, your abilities grow stronger and the action speeds up. The skills you've acquired decide how fast it spreads and how your abilities are enhanced.
- Mode Select. You can swap the camera between a close-up side view or a wide overhead view, and toggle the information UI. For weapon-focused play, the overhead view gives you a clearer read on where enemies are clustering.
As of November 7, 2026, the Steam listing had not published a weapon roster, damage values, or a moveset breakdown. The systems are documented; the numbers are not.
Every Named CRYMELIGHT Weapon Confirmed So Far
The only items explicitly labeled "Weapon" in official listings come from the six-item DLC set included with the Digital Deluxe Edition. The set mixes two weapons, one item set, and three accessories.
| Item | Category | What official listings confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Aquamarine Emotions | Weapon | Included in the 6-Item DLC Set; no effect or stat text published |
| E.V.E | Weapon | Included in the 6-Item DLC Set; no effect or stat text published |
| Afternoon Tea | Item Set | Included in the 6-Item DLC Set; contents not itemized |
| Cheshire's Sin | Accessory | Named after the character Cheshire; no stat text published |
| Mad's Sin | Accessory | Named after the character Mad; no stat text published |
| March's Sin | Accessory | Named after the character March; no stat text published |
Source: Steam Digital Deluxe Edition listing and Nintendo Switch 2 store pages for the CRYMELIGHT - 6-Item DLC Set, all observed November 7, 2026. Scope: product descriptions only — neither storefront publishes damage, scaling, or upgrade data for any item.
Two notes worth carrying into a purchase decision. First, the accessory names map onto the story cast — Cheshire, Mad, and March are all voiced characters introduced on the Steam page — which suggests thematic tie-ins rather than generic stat sticks, though nothing official confirms a mechanical link. Second, the Steam page's popular tags include Poker and Card Game, which leads some readers to assume CRYMELIGHT weapons are drawn from a deck. They aren't described that way.
How You Upgrade CRYMELIGHT Weapons Between Runs
Two systems handle progression, and they feed each other.
Repentance. Alice takes on the sins of the wayward souls she defeats along the way. The tears of penitence that result become power-up items you can use.
Powering Up. The materials you obtain through repentance are spent to make your weapons and accessories more powerful. The Steam page is explicit about why this matters: even if you're thrown back in time and lose your cards, some progress carries over.
Reading those two paragraphs together gives you a practical starting strategy. Because upgrades are the layer the game says persists while cards reset, early materials are safer in a weapon than in a build you might not reassemble. That's an interpretation of the page's own wording, not a confirmed meta — but it follows directly from what FURYU chose to emphasize.
CRYMELIGHT Weapons vs. the Poker System
The Poker System is separate from gear, and keeping the two straight will save you confusion. You collect five skill cards to form poker-style hands. Stronger combinations produce stronger effects, and your choices about what to hold and which hand to chase decide victory or defeat.
So the split looks like this: skill cards are the volatile, run-specific layer; CRYMELIGHT weapons and accessories are the persistent layer you reinforce with repentance materials. Both can swing a fight. Only one survives a reset.
If you're the type who theory-crafts before launch, that division is the useful takeaway. Plan your card hands around the poker combos you can reliably assemble, and plan your material spending around whichever gear you intend to keep.
Availability: Where These Weapons Can Be Obtained
Status has moved recently, and it differs by platform.
| Platform | Status observed | Observation date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Steam (PC) | Listed as "Coming soon"; no user reviews; a demo is downloadable | November 7, 2026 | Steam store page |
| Nintendo Switch 2 — 6-Item DLC Set | Release date listed as November 4, 2026; the UK listing displayed a "no longer available to purchase" notice | November 7, 2026 | Nintendo US and UK store pages |
FURYU also posted a Steam release notice and apology, dated November 4, 2026 and published November 5, 2026 at 12:00 a.m. JST, addressed to players waiting on the Steam version. The page does not attach a new date. Availability of the DLC set varies by region, so check your local storefront rather than assuming the UK notice applies everywhere.
One more practical point: the Steam page notes the developers recommend playing with a controller, and the title is rated Playable on Steam Deck. If you plan to chase weapon upgrades across many short runs, a gamepad is the intended setup.
FAQ
How many CRYMELIGHT weapons are confirmed? Two. As of November 7, 2026, "Aquamarine Emotions" and "E.V.E" are the only items labeled as weapons in official listings, both part of the six-item DLC set. The base game's starting weapon roster had not been published on the Steam page at that time.
Are the two named CRYMELIGHT weapons exclusive to the Deluxe Edition? On Steam, the six items are described as Deluxe Edition content. Nintendo's Switch 2 store lists the same set as its own DLC product that requires the base game. Whether Steam sells the set separately is not stated on the page.
Do weapon upgrades carry over after a failed run? The Steam page says that even when you're thrown back in time and lose your cards, some progress persists through the Powering Up system. It does not specify how much progress or whether upgrades are permanent.
Where should I check for updated CRYMELIGHT weapons details? The CRYMELIGHT store page and its news feed, since FURYU posts release updates there. Weapon stats and effect text were still unpublished as of November 7, 2026.
Related Guides
CRYMELIGHT Accessories Guide: DLC Sets, Early Bonuses, and Upgrades
A dated guide to CRYMELIGHT accessories: the three Sin DLC accessories, early purchase bonus items, upgrade systems, and Steam release status.
CRYMELIGHT Camera Modes Explained: Battle View vs. Wonder View Guide
CRYMELIGHT camera modes explained: how the close-up and overhead views differ, what Battle View and Wonder View change, and how to tune the UI.
CRYMELIGHT Poker Deckbuilding Roguelite: Combat, Cards, and Release Details
How CRYMELIGHT's poker deckbuilding roguelite works: the five-card hand, sin-fueled combat fields, the Tea Party Hall hub, and confirmed release details.
CRYMELIGHT Poker Hands Explained: All Ten Ranks, Families, and Card Picks
A practical breakdown of CRYMELIGHT poker hands: all ten ranks, the three hand families, five-slot card cuts, and when rerolls beat raw card power.